The Word x Schiev Festival 2019 with Laryssa Kim

When we first heard it, we had quite a hard time pin-pointing Laryssa Kim music. And it’s no wonder when you dig into the biography of this italo-congolese, who’ve made her first musical discoveries with reggae but went then to contemporary dance music in the Netherlands and electro acoustic composition in Mons while digging the likes of FKa Twigs on her free time. What a journey. Now, heavily relying on vocal loops and effects, Laryssa brings her electro acoustic tricks to more soul-full territories. As you can imagine, it’s quite a unique blend.

  • Michael Andrews – Gretchen Ross
  • Oneohtrix Point Never – Freaky eyes
  • Sóley –“I will never
  • Sophie – Is it cold in the water
  • Flako – Golden High
  • Michael Andrews- The artifact & Living
  • Alva Noto – Argonaut
  • Tomonari Higaki – La flame et la voix
  • Boards of Canada – Beware of the friendly stranger
  • The Cure - Untitled
  • Laryssa Kim – Metropolis
  • Múm – We have a map of the piano
  • Michel Chion – On n’arrete pas le regret
  • Pantha Du Prince & The Bell laboratory – Photon
  • Nicolas Jaar – Space is only noise
  • Secede – Leraine” (with Kettel)
  • ASMZ – 13 Angels standing guard ‘round the side of your bed
  • Brian Eno & David Byrne – The carrier
  • Irfan – Salomé
  • Oklou – Dizzy
  • Christian Zanesi – Solo d’un marin
  • Sky H1 – Air
  • Nkisi – Can you see me
  • Mark Ernestus’ Ndagga Rhythm Force – Yermande –Prophet 5 Rhythm
  • Laryssa Kim – Absent